Ascension Saint Mary - Chicago | Ascension
Ascension Saint Mary - Chicago

Ascension Saint Mary - Chicago

  • Hospital/Medical Center
  • Mental Health
  • Cancer care
  • Cardiology
  • Orthopedics

Advanced specialty care, close to home

Ascension Saint Mary - Chicago in Chicago, IL, is a critical care hospital and ER with advanced specialty care services.

For more than 100 years, Ascension Saint Mary - Chicago has delivered specialty care and 24/7 emergency care to the city's near-northwest side. We provide advanced surgical care for serious and life-threatening injuries and illnesses. Our patient-centered, multilingual care teams listen to understand your health needs and deliver care that's right for you. Ascension Saint Mary - Chicago provides a full range of services, including primary care, cancer care, behavioral health, orthopedics and rehab, cardiology, imaging, midwifery and obstetrics, emergency services, surgery and more.

Care for your everyday health needs

Our primary and specialty care doctors offer advanced care close to home. Learn more about our services and programs:


  • Accredited by The Joint Commission
  • Certified Primary Stroke Center
  • Commission on Cancer Accredited Oncology Program
  • Newsweek World's Best Hospitals 2021
  • Blue Cross Blue Shield Blue Distinction® Specialty Care Maternity care
  • Magnet® Recognition: American Nursing Credentialing Center (2018): Applying for redesignation March 2024
  • Level II Emergency Department Approved for Pediatrics (EDAP) Certification
  • Healthgrades Awards
  • Cardiac Five-Star Recipient for Pacemaker Procedures for 2 Years in a Row (2020-2021) 
    • Orthopedics Five-Star Recipient for Hip Fracture Treatment for 4 Years in a Row (2018-2021) 
    • Neurosciences Recipient of the Healthgrades 2021 
    • Stroke Care Excellence Award™ Named Among the Top 10% in the Nation for Treatment of Stroke in 2021 
    • Five-Star Recipient for Treatment of Stroke for 2 Years in a Row (2020-2021) 
    • Pulmonary Five-Star Recipient for Treatment of Pneumonia for 2 Years in a Row (2020-2021) 
    • Gastrointestinal Five-Star Recipient for Esophageal/Stomach Surgeries in 2021 
    • Critical Care Five-Star Recipient for Treatment of Sepsis for 5 Years in a Row (2017-2021) 
    • Patient Safety Recipient of the Healthgrades Patient Safety Excellence Award™ for 4 Years in a Row (2018-2021) 
    • Named Among the Top 5% in the Nation for Patient Safety for 4 Years in a Row (2018-2021) 
    • Named Among the Top 10% in the Nation for Patient Safety for 4 Years in a Row (2018-2021) 
    • GYN Surgery Five-Star Recipient for Gynecologic Procedures in 2020

If you are experiencing a life-threatening medical emergency, go to the nearest ER or call 911.

All registered marks are property of their respective owners. All rights reserved.