Ascension Via Christi Critical Access Hospital Networks | Ascension
Ascension Via Christi St. Francis

Ascension Via Christi St. Francis

  • Hospital/Medical Center

Ascension Via Christi Critical Access Hospital Networks

Critical Access Hospital (CAH) - The CAH designation is designed to reduce the financial vulnerability of rural hospitals and improve access to healthcare by keeping essential services in rural communities. CAHs must be located in rural areas and must be over 35 miles from another hospital, or 15 miles from another hospital in mountainous terrain or areas with only secondary roads.

The primary eligibility requirements for CAHs are:

  • A CAH must have 25 or fewer acute care inpatient beds.
  • It must maintain an annual average length of stay of 96 hours or less for acute care patients.
  • It must provide 24/7 emergency care services.

Wheat Plains Health Network

    • Patterson Health Center - Anthony
    • Sumner Co District #1 Hospital - Caldwell
    • Greenwood County Hospital - Eureka
    • Hillsboro Community Hospital - Hillsboro
    • Kingman Healthcare Center - Kingman
    • Kiowa District Healthcare - Kiowa
    • St Luke Hospital & Living Center - Marion
    • Wilson Medical Center - Neodesha
    • William Newton Hospital - Winfield
  • Ascension Via Christi St Francis - Wichita (supporting hospital)
  • For more information contact Britni Coggins

Flint Hills Regional Health Network

    • Clay County Medical Center - Clay Center
    • Community Memorial Healthcare - Marysville
    • Wamego Health Center - Wamego
    • Washington County Hospital - Washington
  • Ascension Via Christi Hospital in Manhattan (supporting hospital)
  • For more information contact Alexis Glessner - 785-466-6076